There Is No Girl or Boy Colors

There Is No Girl or Boy Colors


no color

A mother comment on this post from Humans of New York a year ago.

Back in October my 7 years old son broke his arm. When the doctor asked him what color cast he wanted, my son proudly pointed out to the hot pink one.
The Doctor was like are you sure? Pink is a girl color…
My little son looked at the Doc and said:
” There is no girl colors or boy colors, I want a PINK cast because it´s Breast Cancer Month.”
The Doc turned red. The nurse gave my son a kiss and I puffed out like a proud Mama Bird.

There Is No Girl or Boy Colors

Leave a Reply

